Staff

NamePositionContact
Jennifer Abel Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
(703) 228-6417
jabel@vt.edu
Peter Callan Extension Agent (Housed in Culpeper Co.), Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Kirsten Conrad Buhls Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
(703) 228-6423
kbuhls@vt.edu
Adam Downing Extension Agent, Forestry (housed in Madison Co.), Agriculture and Natural Resources
(540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Kathryn (Katie) Strong Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
(703) 228-7636
kstrong@vt.edu
Beth Belk Energy Masters Coordinator, Family and Consumer Sciences
(703) 228-6417
elizarb@vt.edu
Maraea Harris Marketing and Communications Associate
(703) 228-7488
maraea@vt.edu
Paula Kaufman Master Gardener Coordinator, Agriculture and Natural Resources
(703) 228-6426
paulak1@vt.edu
Meggan Orenstein Financial Education Program Associate
(703) 228-6421
mkco214@vt.edu
Kisha Simpson Unit Administrative Assistant
(703) 228-6400
fortunec@vt.edu
Haregowoin Tecklu Family Nutrition Program Assistant
(703) 228-6411
htecklu1@vt.edu
Caitlin Verdu 4-H Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
(703) 228-6404
cverdu@vt.edu